FMP Mood board

Throughout this project I had a clear idea of what I wanted to create and how and I could do it, through my own research and inspiration I would collect imagery that inspired me and how this would affect my drawings and then further development my motifs and collection samples.

I wanted marble to be a key area I considered and researched the different ways to create marble prints with different mediums. I began with paper using marble ink to see the colours waves I could create and narrowing down my final colour palette. The more I experimented I realised I wanted a contrast in the colours I would use throughout my collection. This whole collection would be a contrast to itself and something new and modern. Marble had been the key area to start this project for me as I knew I wanted the motifs to be flowing and unique.

Leave a Reply

